A transplant from the Dallas/Fort Worth area, Kyle Jones has been working with church choirs and various choral ensembles for over 20 years, directing both sacred and secular music in communities all over the southeastern United States.   Mr. Jones has had the privilege of working alongside some of America’s top choral conductors, including Dr. André Thomas, Dr. Anton Armstrong, Dr. Jerry McCoy, the late David Davidson and the late Robert Shaw.  Other experiences have allowed him to work with internationally-known conductors Andre Previn and James Conlon.


In addition, Mr. Jones has served as a choral clinician for the Florida Chapter of the Fellowship of United Methodist in Music and Worship Arts, musical director for the Little Theater Summer Music productions in Bainbridge, GA and director of the Tarrant Lutheran Chorale in Fort Worth, TX.


A composer of sacred choral music, Mr. Jones is the director of music and worship arts and organist at St. Marks Episcopal Church in Cocoa, Florida, as well as the director of Brevard's premier choral ensemble, the Indialantic Chamber Singers.


Mr. Jones is a graduate of Furman University and attended Florida State University for voice performance.  He holds a Master’s degree in choral conducting from the University of North Texas in Denton.



Our director and founder, David Vogeding, is a familiar face in the Central Florida music community.  Mr. Vogeding founded the group in 1999 and continued until 2013 when he retired. He was also Director of Music at Eastminster Presbyterian Church, Indialantic, Florida since 1992.


A Hard Working Executive Committee!


The ICS is fortunate to have a group of dedicated people who strive to make the chorus better each year through community-building programs, fundraising and in seeking grants that will provide ongoing recognition of the fact that none of this is possible without you, our audience!  We hope to bring you the best in choral music in Brevard County and will work to make those dreams come true.



- Anthony J. Spadafora, III: President

- Tim Brown: Vice President

- Sharon Lester: Secretary

- Karen Bunn: Treasurer

- Tamsey Audet: General Representative

- Heather Landers: General Representative

- Jean Parker: General Representative

Kyle Jones, Artistic Director

PO Box 34048, Indialantic, FL 32903 | | 321.426.0360